The universe sends you what you need when you need it

I’m working on my third work of historical fiction.  Sometimes I get stuck.  I’m not enjoying my work, in fact it’s aggravating me right now.  My last piece was a labor of love and I don’t ever remember getting so frustrated.

Enter God, the universe, whatever you want to call it.  Reference material has dropped onto my lap which will help me finish my book.  It is making me rework the characters and I’m actually happy about  it.

I can see that it will make my manuscript better, my characters rounder, and best of all it will create more tension where none existed before.

This happened to me with Barbarossa’s Princess.  A book fell into my lap that made all the difference in the world.  Believe me, I’ve reviewed alot of WWI books since beginning this novel, but this one is what I needed.

Thanks.  From the 12th century to WWI was a big leap and I needed something special.

Leave a Reply

